Band/Artist: The Doves Album Name: Kingdom of Rust
Track Listing: 1) Jetstream (5:30) 2) Kingdom of Rust (5:11) 3) The Outsiders (3:28) 4) Winter Hill (5:18) 5) 10:03 (4:04) 6) The Greatest Denier (3:59) 7) Birds Flew Backwards (2:51) 8) Spellbound (5:39) 9) Compulsion (5:14) 10) House of Mirrors (4:20) 11) Lifelines (4:26) Year: 2009 Label: Heavenly Records
Line-up: Jez Williams (guitar, vocals) and Andy Williams (drums, vocals), and Jimi Goodwin (bass, vocals, guitar) Rating: 7/10 Website: Official Website
What drew me to this band was in the movie Zombieland they played the title track to this album, my Ex-Wife and I both liked it, so I picked up a copy of the album, When I first gave it a listen I did not quite care for it, in fact the title track was the only song I liked from it. I knew at the time that I would need to give it some more listens where I am paying more attention, so I did and I do like this album still only have one favorite song which is Kingdom of Rust but I also do like Jetstream It is a decent album, I am sure more of this album will grow on me as I continue to listen to it. So for right now I am giving it a 7 out of 10. I only really like one song but If I let the CD play out I don't get annoyed or wish my favorite song come on. I just need to listen to this album more. I am sure one day I will probably update this section and list a few more favorites